Lemon Curd Coffee Cake

I made Taste of Home’s Lemon Curd Coffee Cake for our Monday morning staff meeting this week. I was planning on taking a picture and then someone (JEREMY) sneaked into the kitchen and took a slice out of it! This was a GREAT coffee cake – especially if you like lemon (Allison). It took a little longer to put together than I anticipated but it was well worth it! I ate it the next morning after it had cooled, but I think it would have been really good warm. A great coffee cake for a cup of tea, ironically. I don’t even really like coconut but they added a great texture and I could barely taste it. This one is a keeper!

One thought on “Lemon Curd Coffee Cake

  1. Reading you loud and clear, Ellie. I saw “lemon” and my mouth started watering like Pavlov’s dog. Now if only I could get a certain someong *coughaaroncough* to realize the great and wonderful world of lemons. I will let you know what I think when I try it out. Because even if I have to eat it all myself, I am making this.

Leave a Reply

