Seedlings

I finally planted my little seedlings and they popped up very quickly (well, some of them!). It was so exciting! I planted parsley, cilantro, cherry tomatoes, big boy tomatoes, basil, sage, oregano, thyme, jalepenos, bell peppers, habaneros, sweet peas, morning glories, geraniums, and cosmos. I might be forgetting one but I think that’s all! Very exciting. Now if we could just sell our shed, Jeremy could get the garden ready so I can plant these little guys!

Oh, and I was at the grocery store and needed some fresh basil and thought, I should just buy a little plant since mine aren’t quite ready and it costs about as much as buying them in the produce aisle, but they looked awful so I didn’t get one, but I did see this little tomatillo plant and decided to bring it home with me so I can make green salsa! Isn’t he adorable?! There are already some little yellow flowers blooming in there!

Leave a Reply

