Raspberry Coffee Cake

It’s almost as if I’ve forgotten how to take pictures…actually what happened with this is that it was eaten up! I made this Raspberry Coffee Cake for our staff a week ago and it was a big hit. There were some who thought it was the best thing I’ve ever baked…I don’t know if I would have put it in that category but it was really good and relatively easy. I love raspberries and when you boil them with the sugar and cornstarch you are essentially making a jam to put on top! I doubled this batch and put them in loaf pans and made one with walnuts and one without. The recipe says 6 servings, but those are pretty big servings; I would say it serves at least 8. I love coffee cake and  I think this will be one of my favorite recipes. The cake part was a little dense and mine was a little dry for my taste, but the raspberry layer more than made up for that in my opinion – maybe I’ll just bake mine a little less next time!

One thought on “Raspberry Coffee Cake

Leave a Reply

