Mac-n-Cheddar with Broccoli

No picture for this recipe…too bad because I think it would have photographed well! On Tuesday night I made Rachel Ray’s Mac-n-Cheddar with Broccoli. It was pretty good but I don’t think it was quite as good as I was picturing in my head – don’t know why. My aunt used to make homemade mac and cheese when I was younger and I remember it being really good, but she used a white cheese and I think it was baked – this one wasn’t baked. It says it makes 4 servings, but those must be huge servings! Of course we didn’t eat it alone, I also cooked some small porkchops to go with it (Jeremy loves mac and cheese with pork chops…). Once again, I am convinced this recipe book will be a kid-pleaser! Right now it pleases me that dinner can get finished so quickly!

Leave a Reply

