Frosted Double Chocolate Cookies and other treats

frosted choc cookiesLately I have been making mid-week treats for Jeremy to take to work and share with his co-workers. I’m not ashamed to say it – I bake in the hopes that this might help in maintaining job security for my husband 😉 and let’s be honest…I may do this for my own job too (I try to bring Monday morning breakfast treats to the office on a regular basis). Anyway, my mom gave me a stocking stuffer a couple of years ago. It was one of those check-out counter purchases – a small  cooking booklet if you will from Nestle Toll House entitled Best-Loved cookies and honestly my best cookies come from that baby!

So this week I made the Frosted Double Chocolate Cookies pictured above. Chocolaty and delicious – I especially liked the frosting!

Here are some others that I have made in the past couple weeks:

  • Chocolate Turtle Brownies –  these were quite good and very gooey
  • White Chip Chocolate Cookies – these cookies baked up perfectly
  • Frosted Maple Pecan White Chip Cookies – I so wish I had taken a picture of these because they really looked great – and they tasted even better! These were the cookies that Jeremy thought I shouldn’t make (mostly because of the pecans) I made them anyway and came home after I had made them to find Jeremy sitting at the table with the cookies exclaiming, “these are amazing!” So we were very happy with them and they remind me of fall.
2 thoughts on “Frosted Double Chocolate Cookies and other treats

Leave a Reply

