Squash and Red Pepper Pilaf

PilafI was a fan of this Squash and Red Pepper Pilaf! This is another simple and inexpensive meal. Jeremy didn’t get to try this so I don’t know what he would have thought, but I really liked it. The recipe suggests to have this with roasted chicken, but I ate it as a main (and it’s good as leftovers). After last week’s first attempt at butternut squash, I thought I would try again, in the spirit of fall and all. I think this time it went even better. I also did the toasted pumpkin seeds and I thought they added a little something special. This tasted fresh, yet warm and cozy.

Leave a Reply

