Gnocchi with Roasted Cauliflower

Gnocchi and CauliflowerWhat’s this? A picture of food? That’s right! Now, don’t get to excited, I actually didn’t take this picture and I technically didn’t cook this dish either! Last week Beth and Jenn came over for a couple hours and when we got hungry we thought we should cook something at the house instead of going out (and Beth seemed to be going through some sort of cooking craving since her kitchen has been out of commission, so I think she was more than happy to put this together). I was busy working on something else, so Beth, with baby Jude sleeping in the sling, threw this recipe together (that I picked out and had previously shopped for – see, I had a part in it!) We all thought it was pretty good. It also looked like it was really easy to make, the only thing that took extra time was waiting for the cauliflower to roast. The gnocchi is from a box and it wasn’t as good as homemade but it of course made the recipe really easy. I really loved the roasted cauliflower. Thanks Beth for being a fabulous cook! Here’s the recipe for Gnocchi with Roasted Cauliflower.

One thought on “Gnocchi with Roasted Cauliflower

  1. This was pretty tasty and simple. I loved the nutty flavor the cauliflower had after being roasted. Thanks for letting me use your kitchen! I was definitly going through cooking withdrawal!

Leave a Reply

