Butternut Squash Risotto with Shrimp

I don’t have a picture for this recipe 😦 I know, I suck. I have started making our dinners on Wednesday nights and taking them to Jeremy at rehearsal and then I eat mine right before d-groups and every week I seem to start the recipe with plenty of time and then it ends up taking more time than I anticipated and I’m running late and there is no time for a picture – so there is an excuse with this one! But hey, no fear because Bon Appetit has a lovely picture of it here.

I actually really enjoyed this dish – although it was a little rich. Jeremy, on the hand, said he was ‘not a big fan’. He didn’t elaborate but he wasn’t sure he liked it. Now I got a little nervous about the squash when I went to put it in so I used quite a bit less than the recipe called for, however I later looked up a tutorial to make sure I was cutting the squash up right and I felt better after that, so I’m going to try another recipe with a butternut squash this week. Anyway, I realyl enjoyed the rissotto and shrimp and thought it all tasted really good and cozy. My favorite thing about shrimp is how incredibly fast it cooks!

One thought on “Butternut Squash Risotto with Shrimp

Leave a Reply

