Pork Chops with Garlicky Broccoli

In the spirit of fast and simple meals I was delighted when last month Real Simple did a month of meals – 5 meals a week for 4 weeks. They gave you recipes and even a shopping list divided into what you may already have and what you may need to buy! Now, I haven’t followed this exactly. In fact I only picked recipes I really thought we would like and that didn’t require any special slightly expensive ingredients. Now sadly, my first recipe attempt was a Beef and Bok Choy Stir Fry and that was somewhat of a disaster so I won’t be posting about it (good news is I had bok choy later that week at a Whole Foods Culinary Class and it made me feel better about it, although I must admit it’s not my favorite green vegetable). Despite the cooking failure with the stir fry, I soldiered on. I made the Pork Chops with Garlicky Broccoli. There was a deal with boneless pork chops so I used those instead of bone-in and they worked great. I really liked the broccoli and the pork chops turned out very tender! It’s a very simple recipe, but we really enjoyed it.

One thought on “Pork Chops with Garlicky Broccoli

  1. I saw that recipe series in real simple at the doctor’s office and thought it looked pretty cool! I’ll have to try this recipe…

Leave a comment