White Bread

bread before risingI made bread the first week we moved into our house as my way of testing out our new oven. I took some pictures during the process (although I didn’t take a picture of the finished product… probably because I started eating it as soon as it came out of the oven!). I made a simple white bread from my Better Homes and Gardens cookbook. bread after risingAfter reading In Defense of Food I have been a little hesitant every time I buy a loaf from the store. I have been thinking a lot about starting a bread co-op and plans for that kind of in the works (at least mentally!). I think that is one of those things that goes on the list of projects that I can throw myself into come March (yes, I am applying for graduation with the hopes that I’ll be done in March!). bread in pansAnyway,  for now, here is the recipe I used for White Bread. We ate one loaf at the time and I froze the other loaf. I would love to get in the habit of making my bread on a more regular basis…

One thought on “White Bread

Leave a Reply

