Toffee Malted Cookies

toffee malted cookiesI made these cookies a couple of weeks ago. They are the Toffee Malted Cookies from my Taste of Home Cookbook. I bought the double dipped chocolate malt balls from the bulk section in my HEB and used Heath bar pieces that I found near the chocolate chips in the baking section. I only baked a dozen the night I made them. I froze the rest of the dough in little balls and have baked about a dozen a week since then. These turned out really well – they are a little cakey but just the right amount and the malted chocolate and toffee pieces make it a fun change from regular chocolate chip – oh and I love that they have oatmeal in them – I love oatmeal in cookies!

3 thoughts on “Toffee Malted Cookies

Leave a Reply

