PBS Update

A little paperbackswap update! I’ve actually already read the first two on the list! I finished The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb on Friday morning (just in time for bookclub on Friday night!). I’m about half way through Kitchen Confidential and just started our new bookclub book, The Zookeeper’s Wife last night. Busy, busy, busy…but you have to balance out all the ancient historiography I’ve been reading for school lately! Here are the books I’ve received since my last update:

1. Anthem by Ayn Rand ( bookclub book)
2. Julie & Julia by Julie Powell
3.
Lucky by Alice Sebold (read her other book, The Lovely Bones for bookclub and wanted to read another one of her books)
4. Dry: A Memoir by Augusten Burrough
5.
Spook by Mary Roach (read her other book, Stiff for bookclub and wanted to read another one of her books)
6.
Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry (Pulitzer Prize winner in 1986 and Allison read it for the Great American Novel Challenge)
7.
The Post-Birthday World by Lionel Shriver (Shauna Niequist’s website)
8. Comfort Me with Apples by
Ruth Reichl (Shauna Niequist’s website)
9. City of Thieves by
David Benioff (NY Times Bestseller List)
10. Traveling Mercies: Some Thoughts on Faith by Ann Lamott
(Shauna Niequist’s website)
11. Rachel Ray 365: No Repeats: A Year of Deliciously Different Dinners (TV…yes, sometimes I buy things because they talk about them on TV and the idea of all those 30 min meals is pretty appealing to me right now!)

One thought on “PBS Update

  1. You’re going to have to tell me what you think of Traveling Mercies once you read it because I also read it off the recommendation of Shauna Niequest’s website.

Leave a Reply

