Novelty Sweatshirt Fleece!

I made a total impulse purchase earlier this week! I get these daily e-mails from fabric.com and I don’t know that I’ve ever bought anything from it, but this week they had a deal of novely sweatshirt fleece and I just couldn’t pass it up! I got it for $3.59/yard! Now I wanted to post a pic of the fabric, but the one that I ordered is no longer on the site – I guess it was popular…Mine is black with teal peace signs on it! I thought it would be fun…I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do with it but I’m considering try to sew another short robe. You remember this one…the one I started and got really far into before I realized that a size 6 in a sewing pattern will not fit someone who wears a size 6 at the Gap…I think it’s pretty much totally finished except for the bottom ruffle…but I’ll never be able to wear it! Anyway, I don’t think that pattern will work with this fabric, but I also have this pattern that I think might work. I don’t know but I’ll keep thinking about…I have so many projects and never really have time to do them, but someday I will! For now, I have 4 yards of fun sweatshirt fleece on their way to me!

2 thoughts on “Novelty Sweatshirt Fleece!

  1. I love that the woman that is modeling the robe is acting all sexy – “look how hot I am in my flannel robe…”

    Sounds like we need to have another sewing day!

Leave a Reply

