Sprouts and other updates

bell pepperWell, first of all I wanted to let all you Austinites know of the new Sprouts Farmer’s Market that is coming soon to Austin! I have gone to the Round Rock Farmer’s Market a couple of times and it’s always fun (and the produce is always much superior to the grocery store), but it’s pretty small. I’m looking forward to trying this one out when it opens! There are several that are coming soon to the Austin area and one of them will be in Round Rock!

In other non-produce news…we moved on Sunday! It was pretty fast, but thanks to a few friends everything is in our new house…although a lot is still in boxes and I can’t even walk into the kitchen area with feeling like I might hyperventilate! Last night I managed to finish unpacking and semi-organizing the bedroom, bathroom, and closet. And Jeremy worked hard to get the living room somewhat cleared out and started hanging things on walls! Yay!

Other things going on…

  • I got a ticket last week 😦 first time I’ve ever even been pulled over, and in the church parking lot nonetheless! It was just because my inspection had expired…but aren’t they supposed to be nice and give you a arning at 7:50 in the morning! And what’s dumb is that I had actually planned on going the very next day to take care of it…now it’s been taken care but I have to go to court to get it dismissed – I don’t have time for that right now!
  • I finished reading Julie & Julia by Julie Powell and will hopefully tell you about that soon! I started reading Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain the other night…it’s pretty entertaining so far.
  • I still need to photograph the tote I made at the last Sewcial, but I’m headed to our second one on Saturday. My sewing stuff is all in disarray but I think I have a couple small projects that I can start and finish while I’m there  – not time to start a big project with school just around the corner 😦
  • Allison just posted her second book for the Great American Novel Challenge – she read Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry – I had it on my list after looking through the Pulitzer Prize winners…go check it out and see if it’s something you’d like to read, or better yet – sign up for the Great American Novel Challenge!
  • I’m sure there are other important things going on right now, but they are just not coming to me! Have a wonderful week!
4 thoughts on “Sprouts and other updates

  1. Glad you are all moved in…let me know if you need any more help unpacking on your days off. I can flex my schedule if you need help. 🙂

    Bummer about the ticket — that stinks!

    I might want to borrow Julie & Julia from you sometime…I have been wanting to read it. I can’t wait to see the movie!

Leave a Reply

