Amy Butler’s Wide Leg Lounge Pants

102_0098As you may know, my friend Beth had a beautiful baby boy earlier this week! It was my very first time to hold a newborn, just a few hours old! I’m not even going to get started on how I can’t get little Jude out of my mind and have asked Jeremy on several occations, “so how imporant is maternity insurance?” 🙂 Anyway, I wanted to give her something that would be for her after the baby was born so i made her this pair of Amy Butler Wide Leg Lounge Pants from In Stitches. The main fabric is one I found at Hobby Lobby. I also got the trim there, on the clearance rack for $2/yard! This was also my first button hole!

102_0113They were so easy and I liked them so much that I made myself a pair! This picture really doesn’t do them justice – I love them so much and I love that fabric! It’s Amy Butler fabric that I bought to go on the back of a quilt…but that didn’t happen 😉 I made the first pair as a medium thinking surely that would fit, but they were a little big. So I made mine a small and they fit my hips well but they seem a little big sometimes. So just beware – I generally wear a 6 and I had to make the small. I also had to cut off 5 inches from the bottom. These are fun ad easy to make! I will probably make these again!

5 thoughts on “Amy Butler’s Wide Leg Lounge Pants

  1. I love these pants – I’ve been wearing them non stop for the past couple days I’ve been home. So comfy and so cute! The nurses in the hospital were amazed that you made them – they all wanted to commission you to get a pair for themselves!

  2. Pingback: Dreaming about clothes « elliek

Leave a Reply

