A week without blogging

I can’t believe a whole week has gone by and I haven’t blogged! I’m not gonna lie, I’ve been a busy little bee. Mostly just school is kicking my butt – there is so much reading and I’m such a lazy person! I try not to stress out about it, but Jeremy has mentioned several times in the last two weeks that I’m pretty much a monster while I’m in school – sorry, honey, thanks for being so sweet while I’m tense and grumpy!

It’s not that I don’t have anything to blog about because I do…I have unwritten posts saved up in my drafts folder, but no energy to write them! Maybe I’ll get to them this week, but I’m not going to promise anything because on Saturday I’m leaving for California! and I know I have a lot to do before then and I’m not sure I’ll be posting while there (having too much fun lounging by the pool and playing board games!).

But some things to look forward to: at least 2 new recipes from Bon Appetit that were very tasty, 2 pairs of Amy Butler wide leg lounge pants, possibly a finished tote bag, and some other goings on.

Life is a little crazy – Jeremy will start his new job when we get back from California on June 29th, I’m inching my way closer to graduation with just a few more months to go, now that Jeremy is back to work we are reconsidering buying a house (mostly for the $8000) which is always fun but yet a little stressful (especially when I consider the possiblilty of packing everything up and moving), and once we get insurance I think we’ll start working towards making our family a little bit bigger (in the mean time, we’ll just keep practicing ;)…so it’s bound to be a busy year! I’ll try to do a better job at keeping you updated and maybe get some other posts up here soon!

One thought on “A week without blogging

  1. Hahaha you made me laugh out loud (literally) with the ‘in the mean time, we’ll just keep practicing’!

    There is a lot going on for you, don’t feel obligated to blog if it’s going to add stress to your life!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

