Paperback Swap Update

Water for Elephants - smallI thought I’d share a little update on how the paperback swap was going! It’s pretty fun! I love sending books off to people (and it’s so easy!) and of course, it’s fun to receive books. Sadly, every time I get a book in the mail it just makes me sad because I know that I can’t read it for quite a while…sigh…but one thing at a time.

Books I’ve mailed: 19

Books I’ve received: 12

Curious what books I’ve received that are just waiting for me to read them?

1. The Last Full Measure by Jeffrey Shaara

2. The Killer Angels by  Michael Shaara

3. The Duchess by Amanda Foreman

4. Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly by Anthony Bourdain

5. All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque

6. Run by Ann Patchett

7. Peony in Love: A Novel by Lisa See

8. Reading Lolita in Tehran: A Memoir in Books by Azar Nafisi

9. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet

10. Water for Elephants by Sara Grue

11. Mila 18 by Leon Uri

12. We the Living by Ayn Rand
2 thoughts on “Paperback Swap Update

  1. I’m interested to hear how Peony in Love is, I’ve been tempted to get it a couple of times but have refrained. Mila 18 is intense but good and I’ve never even heard of We the Living by Ayn Rand! Can’t wait to hear about some of these as you read them!

Leave a Reply

