Strawberry Freezer Jam

102_0060I have wanted to make this strawberry freezer jam for a while. I used this recipe. It was so easy, but next time I will definitely use less sugar – maybe half. However, it is really tasty – I’ve only had it for a week and I’ve eaten a whole jar! The other night Jeremy had to leave and so there was no reason to cook a normal dinner…so, crepes with strawberry jam and whipped cream anyone? Oh it was so good! I would to try real canning some day, but for now, this took so little time and effort, that this may be the standard for a while!

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Freezer Jam

  1. Yum!! I made peach jam last week and I was amazed at how easy it actually is, too. I am going to try to can some this week so I will let you know if it is as scary as it sounds.

    Way to experiment and try something new — it’s awesome!!

Leave a Reply

