Lemony Risotto with Asparagus and Shrimp

risottoI know this is not the best picture, but really, you’re lucky you’re getting one at all…:) Jeremy made this Lemony Risotto with Asparagus and Shrimp last Thursday from May’s Gourmet Magazine.  He did an excellent job and this recipe is very tasty! And as risotto goes, it wasn’t too much and used low-sodium chicken broth instead of the typical cream. This is definitely a spring time risotto recipe and I just loved the bright flavors. It is always amazing to me that shrimp cooks so quickly!

*When I originally wrote this post I thought I definately recommended this recipe and that I’d make it again, but it was not very good as leftovers and that was very disapointing 😦 and it turns out Jeremy decided later that he didn’t really like it.

Go check out the Milk Weed Skirt Giveaway at Grosgrain!

2 thoughts on “Lemony Risotto with Asparagus and Shrimp

  1. I made this too but I halved it because risotto never reheats well. We thought it was decent but not the best. Doesn’t beat the Champagne Risotto recipe that we adore and it’s really similar, but uses proscuitto instead of shrimp (and no lemon).

    As far as leftover risotto, you can make risotto cakes by coating the thickened risotto in breadcrumbs and sauteing it – although I haven’t tried that yet!

Leave a Reply

