All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker

img80mI don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but waffles are one of my favorite things to eat! So much so that even with the online registry, I got 3 of them for my wedding! Our works perfectly fine, but I was intrigued by the new All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker from Williams-Sonoma (yes I should be getting paid for the way I promote all their products!). First, it’s so pretty! Second, apparently one of the big difference for this is that it has “a sophisticated steam-release system that prevents condensation from building up as the waffles bake”. Third, and maybe the most exciting thing for me is that it has a place to channel excess batter so it doesn’t spill out the sides! This happens to me almost everytime¬† I make waffles and it’s a mess! Someday…a new waffle maker! Oh, and even though there isn’t a video for this, they have posted a recipe for Cinnamon Waffles with Carmelized Apples – yumm!

3 thoughts on “All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker

  1. We really want a waffle maker, but just don’t want to shell out the cash for one…I would love to make waffles on Saturday mornings….now I am dreaming!!

  2. Ooo, a waffle maker is such a nice thing to have. Buckwheat (with raspberry sauce) are my favorite.

    What do you think of In Defence of Food? I read it recently, too. I liked The Omnivore’s Dilemma better, but I pretty much think Michael Pollan is The Man, anyway.

    Kristina
    Sweetfern Handmade

    • I’m still just at the beginning of In Defense of Food, but our book club read it recently and everyone seemed really positive about it!

Leave a Reply

