Baris Pizza and Pasta

Baris Pizza and Pasta has quickly become one of my favorite places to eat in Pflugerville. Every Monday the admins at my job get to close the office down and go out to lunch. About once a month we go to Baris and it’s always my favorite! It’s just a little family owned Italian restaurant. They serve pasta, pizza, calzones, and sandwiches. I always get some sort of baked pasta and it’s always so good. They also make and sell their own house dressing (which I’ve never tried but other people seem to really like it) and they have very yummy rolls that they serve with their meals! We took my family over there this last weekend and everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Jeremy wasn’t very impressed with his spaggetti and meatballs, so I might stick with the baked pasta if you try it out. My brother and dad both had pizza. They didn’t say if it was good or not. Here’s a link to their menu. I have tried the Pasta Sampler, Baked Ziti Neopolotin, Baked Eggplant Rollatini, and the Baked Eggplant Florentine. My favorite has been the Eggplant Rollatini! Another great thing about this restaurant is that the prices are really reasonable! They have two lunch specials every day that start at $5.50 (and they come rolls and a salad!). If you are ever in Pflugerville and craving some baked pasta, check out Baris!

Leave a Reply

