Saturday Migas

102_0055Saturday morning Jeremy and I were debating what we should make for breakfast (one of the wonderful things about Jeremy being off of work is that we get to eat breakfast together quite often and we love that!). So we were debating between bread based (pancakes, waffles, biscuits) and egg based (scrambled, fried, with bacon, sausage, potatoes…ect). Jeremy suggested we try to make migas! I’ve never been a huge fan of migas but it sounded like a good idea. We had pretty much no idea what we were doing and just made it up as we went along, but they turned out pretty fantastic! We used chorizo, potatoes, green onions, garlic, cayenne, pepper, eggs, and tortillas. Pretty much anything with chorizo in it, I’m sold, but it really did taste like migas! Good call Jeremy!

One thought on “Saturday Migas

  1. Migas were something new to me when I moved to Austin and I have to say that I like them a lot! I’ve only had them maybe one or two times, but those times were pretty yummy. . . maybe I should give Migas a try for breakfast one morning. . .

Leave a Reply

