Pumpkin Bread

Our staff meets together on Monday mornings to chat about the weekend – both what happened in church the day before and what is going on in our lives. There’s always coffee (or tea in my case), but I always want a little something to much on. So last week I planned a recipe for me to make on Sunday night and bring with my on Monday morning. I tried another recipe from the book that I used for the Cherry Corn Muffins. The cookbook is called Favorite Brand Name All New Bake Sale Cookbook Each recipe uses some name brand item, which I don’t generally like, but I guess it’s not a big deal. I made Pumpkin Bread and the brand name item in it was Grandma’s Mollases. This recipe was super easy and turned out great. The only downside (maybe) is that it takes an hour to bake, but no rising. I used craisins instead of raisins and I only put nuts in one loaf. I also bought cream cheese to spread on it. One of the pastors questioned the cream cheese, but it reminds me of when my mom made Boston Brown Bread (also with molasses) and I think they taste great together! You can find the recipe here.

One thought on “Pumpkin Bread

  1. Pumpkin bread is one of my favorites!! Yummm…and we always had cream cheese frosting on pumpkin bars so I can totally see why you would have brought it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

