Dutch Baby

Last week Jeremy was in Chicago. I didn’t sleep well at all while he was gone! I stayed up really late…it was my first time to spend the night alone in the trailer…let’s just say I don’t want him to leave again any time soon! So after staying up until 3 in the morning the first night, I decided to treat myself. You may remember me talking about making the Puffed Oven Pancake a while back.  Well, this month’s issue of Gourmet featured a similar recipe – the Dutch Baby with Lemon Sugar! I didn’t have any lemons…so I just went with what I had one hand – strawberries, sugar, and lime juice! It was so good! I think this recipe is better than the one I used before (I think it’s the addition of the cinnamon and nutmeg). Jeremy had the camera with him in Chicago, so I was forced to take a very short video so you could see it…it was so wonderful!

If you can’t see it, then you can check the link out here.

One thought on “Dutch Baby

  1. Mmm this sounds really good! I think I’m going to make the pancake recipe you passed on Friday night. 🙂 I’m pretty excited about it. . .

Leave a Reply

