Lemon-Oregano Chicken

102_0051This was a great chicken recipe! I made this tonight from April’s Gourmet magazine. This was a pretty simple recipe and very inexpensive. I hardly paid anything for a 10-pack of chicken thighs and the recipe makes 8. I was able to put together little “meal packs” with the leftovers to eat for other meals and to take my lunch to work. Jeremy said this is one of the best chicken recipes we’ve tried! I lined my cookie sheet with foil and that made the clean-up a lot easier. I didn’t add any additional salt and pepper at the end but I did double the amount of pepper I put in the recipe initially. The juices from this are so good! It made our low-sodium rice a lot better! You can find the recipe here.

3 thoughts on “Lemon-Oregano Chicken

  1. I am so behind on reading my cooking magazines…and then I keep seeing good ones that you and Beth post…I really need to catch up!! This looks tasty.

  2. I made this recipe last night and it turned out really great. I accidentally grabbed boneless skinless chicken thighs but it still turned out great and cooked through a little quicker since there were no bones. Thanks for pointing this recipe out to me again!

Leave a Reply

