Hera

Ok, let’s just be honest, I’m a sucker for quizzes! I have been for a long time. And although I don’t do it for hours (as I perhaps once did in my adolescent years), I still fall prey to the occassional quiz (as you may have noticed on this blog!). Facebook has a plethora of fun quizzes and once in a while if I see that a friend has taken one, I got for it too! Most recent quiz? Which Greek God are you? Answer: Hera…see below 🙂

Hera
Hera is Zeus wife and sister. She was raised by the Titans Ocean and Tethys. Shea is the supreme goddess, goddess of marriage and childbirth and takes special care of married women. She often intrigued against Zeus’s plans and she was often able to outwit him. Most stories concerning Hera have to do with her jealous revenge for Zeus’s infidelities. Her sacred animals are the cow and the peacock. Her favorite city is Argos.
If you take this quiz, comment back and let me know what you got!
Leave a Reply

