Back to School

big_wish_1600x1200Today I start another round of classes! Having the last two weeks without doing homework every night was so wonderful. I didn’t get nearly as much done as I had planned, but we had a lot going on – it happens sometimes! So my posting might become more sporadic again, I don’t know. For the next 8 weeks I’ll be taking Human Biology and American Civil War. It will be my very last gen ed! I’m so thrilled (even though I dislike science a great deal, I’m so glad this will be the last one I have to take!).  As for the Civil War class, I know it’s going to be a lot of work, looking through the syllabus exhausted me. However I am a nerd at heart and am a little excited about this class. I like taking classes that focus on a specific place and time period (as opposed to a more broad focus, like my Latin American history class – huge region, multiple countries, and a couple hundred years). Anyway, it will include lots of reading and paper writing…busy, busy busy.

Now you may be wondering what that little whale has to do with any of this! Well, I put it up there because it makes me smile. It’s currently the wallpaper on my computer here at work. I was turned on to this site from a blog that I read and now I change out my wallpaper every week or so…it just makes me happy!

2 thoughts on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

