Another Sweet Greetings Portfolio

100_0820I whipped up another one of Amy Butler’s Sweet Greetings Portfolio (it’s free, check it out!). It’s such a quick and satisfying sew! I made one of these for a gift a couple weeks ago and packed it full of little notebooks, stationary, pens, and tea bags…I didn’t get a chance to do that this time (since I finished it about an hour before I had to go to the party).  I thought these fabrics were really fun – Hobby Lobby really has a a fun selection of fabrics!

Oh also, I used scrapbooking brads instead of buttons and I liked it much better!

2 thoughts on “Another Sweet Greetings Portfolio

  1. I loved the little brads that you used! So fun! This turned out really cute – maybe someday I’ll have time to sew again and can make cute little projects like this!

Leave a Reply

