Amy Butler High Street Messenger Bag

100_0809Finally! I finished the Amy Butler High Street Messenger Bag a couple of weeks ago. I had cut it out one day and then started to sew it up one night, sewed a couple of hours and then woke up in the morning and worked on it pretty much all day, but it was so worth it! I like even more than I thought that I would! (I know you may be thinking from this post that I there would be some embroidery on it…well, that didn’t happen. Oh well, I still love it!). I used dark brown canvas on the outside and on the inside I used Heather Bailey’s fabric that I bought months ago. I also used the canvas as the lining and it made it nice and thick.

100_0810

There is the inside – there are 3 zippers in this pattern! But have no fear – the directions make it so easy. So here’s the first zipper – the interior flap pocket. And those are to pleated pockets in the front.

100_0811

And there’s the back with a lovely zipper as well!

100_0812

And this is a picture of the interior “tool flap” it has a zippered pocket, some pen pockets, and one other small pocket.

6 thoughts on “Amy Butler High Street Messenger Bag

  1. I know – it looks like something you bought at the store, you did such a great job on it! I love the fabrics you picked out!

Leave a Reply

