Cheesy Chicken and Mushroom Lasagne

100_0804I worked a little later than usual yesterday and Jeremy offered to cook dinner. He asked what I had planned and I told him about my plans for the chicken that I had written about in my previous post. So he set out to make the Cheesy Chicken and Mushroom Lasagne from this month’s Gourmet! Now, I won’t lie, I got several phone calls during the process…like “Ellie! It says to cook the roux! Do we have a roux!” but I got home to a house that smelled wonderful and sat down to eat some of the best lasagne I’ve ever had! It’s not really like lasagna in the traditional sense with the ground beef and the marinara sauce. The gruyere and the thyme really stand out. I was unsure about putting chicken in the lasagne, but it was good (although I didn’t really notice it in the midst of all the yummy cheese and noodles!). I think we’ll definately be making this again! The only change that I know of that Jeremy made was that he added some feta to the top because he didn’t think he had enough gruyere left – it was good!

3 thoughts on “Cheesy Chicken and Mushroom Lasagne

  1. Help! The picture of the cute guy shows a 9X13 pan and the recipe calls for an 8″ square pan. How can long lasagna noodles fit into an 8″ pan anyway without going up the sides?

Leave a Reply

