Reusable Tea Bags!

tea bagsI’ll just be honest, we have a lot of things going on right now that are sapping our emotional energy. I won’t be going into any detail in this post, but let’s just say that even though it was a great birthday for me, there were a lot of things going on that made the time a little heavy. Jeremy, however, made a valiant effort and making me feel special. He had ordered me some gifts off of a list I had sent him and two of them came on Saturday. One was a Gavin Degraw CD that I had wanted and the other were these reusable tea bags from What Meg Makes etsy shop. I am using one for the first time today and it works wonderfully! I know, you can buy those metal tea infusers, but sometimes when I use those some of the tiny tea leaves seep out through the holes and then I have little floaties in my tea and I don’t like that very much. Not so with these little tea bags!

On a side note, our friends Jason and Beth took us out to eat at Fino for my birthday! I plan to post more about that, but I was waiting for Jason to put some of the pictures up on facebook…we’ll see if that happens this week, if not, I’ll just have to tell you about it without the pictures!

One thought on “Reusable Tea Bags!

  1. Very fun – what a great solution for loose leaf tea!

    We were very glad to get to go out to eat with you guys on Friday. We had a fantastic time!

Leave a Reply

