Welcome to the world of embroidery!

ultimatekitsplash3Guess what came in the mail today? You know how I said I had cut out all my fabric for my Amy Butler High Street Messenger Bag? Well, after I cut it out I thought the outside is kind of boring…maybe I should jazz it up a bit! I was originally thinking about just adding some ribbon and then I remembered Sublime Stitching! Since I’ve never embroidered before, I went ahead and got the Ultimate Embroidery Kit which comes with hoop, needle, floss, scissors, a how to guide, and one pattern. sexylibrarians_splashbig

In case you’re wondering which pattern – I got the Sexy Librarians and Secretaries! I think it’s so fun and ideal for my messanger bag! They have so many cute patterns (I especially love the camping one!),  but I thought I’d start with this and see how it goes. So of course, I had to wait for this to get here so I can embroider on the bag before I start to sew it together…I don’t know when I’ll have time to sit down and read the instructions and get to embroidering but I think once I get the hang of it, I’ll find time to do it!

No worries though, I actually did get a chance to do a little sewing this weekend. It was a gift though, so I’ll wait until the end of the week to post pictures!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the world of embroidery!

  1. I love Sublime Stitching! The librarians are so fun! Your bag is going to be so cute!

    OK, way too many exclamation points in that comment. But really, you’ll enjoy embroidering, I know it.

  2. I have been wanting that librarian one for a long time!! 🙂 Especially since I used to be one…LOL

    I love embroidering…it is fun and easy to do while sitting and watching TV to just relax. Can’t wait to see your messenger bag!

Leave a Reply

