Festive Poppy Seed Scones

sconesI whipped these babies up this morning. They were so easy and I really like them. They have a lot of flavor and I had everything on hand! I love scones because, like muffins, they are very simple to make but a little more hearty. Just mix all the ingredients together, knead it a few times and pop them in the oven! I will certainly be making these again! The only change I made was that I used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk (because I don’t generally keep buttermilk on hand). This was another recipe from my new Taste of Home Cookbook and you can find the recipe online here.

7 thoughts on “Festive Poppy Seed Scones

  1. I love scones! I’ve been meaning to make some for a long time but I’m trying to use the the frozen bananas in my fridge first. 🙂 I might have to try these soon. I think I have everything except the orange zest, cranberries and poppy seeds. . .

  2. Pingback: Cranberry Orange Scones « Elizabeth, You Were Born to Play That Part

  3. Pingback: think liz. | Cranberry Orange Scones

Leave a Reply

