Sewing Room (oh yeah, and where I do homework)

sewing roomSo a while back Jeremy bought this desk that I had wanted from Ikea for a while. Unfortunately this is not a very good picture of the desk, but it even better than I had hoped it would be – I love the book shelf that is attached (which is already completely filled with books). I’ve pretty much taken over this room. Occasionally you will see the laptop sitting on the desk with my school books beside it, but h0nestly, it seems to enjoy have a sewing machine on it instead. You may think that it looks somewhat disastrous in the picture, but it as actually much worse in reality! It is such a mess right now! Normally not such a problem because you could shut the door and pretend it’s not there, but this room opens into our living room and it has glass doors! Just add this to the many things I need to do in the next couple of days! But first I must finish the projects that are lying around all over the place in there! Thanks Jeremy for my desk (and my wonderful new sewing machine!)

3 thoughts on “Sewing Room (oh yeah, and where I do homework)

  1. Awesome!! That is a super cool desk, it looks very functional. I am glad you have a space to spread out now…and I am sure Jeremy appreciates the stuff being in your room rather than on the dining room table! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

