Thanksgiving Food: Baked Brie en Croûte with Apple Compote

brie en crouteSo the title for this recipe is a little fancy smancy! I found this recipe on the Williams Sonoma website; they have a lot of great recipes on there! To make this I only had to buy a small round of brie, so it wasn’t too pricey. I know that apples and cheese may sound funny to some people, but it was actually a really great combination. However, I don’t know if I would make this again. The brie just didn’t melt like I thought that it would and then I wasn’t sure what people were supposed to do with the puff pastry (I ate tore it to pieces and ate it after everyone left, but that’s not something you really do at most social functions), so people didn’t really get a chance to eat the puff pastry part. So in the end, I thought it was just ok and as evidenced by my picture, it was also not nearly as pretty as the one from the website! Sigh…oh well. It was still pretty tasty, but I don’t think I’ll be making it again.

Leave a Reply

