Pumpkin Muffins

pumpkin muffinsSo I have been on a little bit of a baking spree lately, which reminds me I need to cut out those cookies I made the dough for earlier! Anyway, I just can’t say enough how excited I have been about all the recipes in this month’s issue of Gourmet magazine! I made the Pumpkin Muffins on Monday night so I could bring them to staff meeting on Tuesday morning. They were a big hit! Jeremy didn’t think they were great, but I really like them. They are not too spicy, just hearty and yummy. I think they are great for breakfast and would even be good in place of a dinner roll. I only changed two things when I made this recipe: 1). I used craisins instead of raisins because I don’t like raisins and 2) I didn’t mix the pumpkin seeds into the muffins, I only put them on the top. I think on both counts – good call! I don’t really like there to be anything crunchy in my muffins beyond perhaps a craisin (which really isn’t crunchy), probably why I don’t put nuts in muffins either! I think they were fun to put on top, but I don’t know if I would spend the extra money to purchase them for the next time I make them…Overall – great recipe! I will be making these again!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Muffins

  1. I am so glad to find someone else who doesn’t like nuts in things…I don’t like them in anything baked, cookies, muffins, brownies, you name it…

    These sound interesting…especially with Craisins.

Leave a Reply

