Hamlet

Well, yet another piece of literature that I read in high school but recently re-read for my English class. I read Hamlet last week. I’ll be honest, when it comes to Shakespeare, I enjoy his comedies immensely, but even though I appreciate the tragedies and the histories, they just are not my favorites. I have seen the Mel Gibson movie version of this play and it certainly helps to get a good picture of what’s going on while reading the play. I remembering watching it in high school and then Jeremy and I rented it and watched it a couple of months ago…it’s pretty long. Anyway, if you haven’t ready Shakespeare before, I’m not sure that Hamlet is a good one to start with, but it’s a classic nonetheless. I think it’s good for people to read the classics, so if you haven’t, you might want to pick it up (or just rent the movie).

One thought on “Hamlet

Leave a Reply

