Steamy Kitchen’s Sweet and Sour Chicken

Last night I tried out Jaden’s Sweet and Sour Chicken. She did a guest post over at Simply Recipes. Jeremy and I love sweet and sour chicken, so I thought I’d give it a try! It was great! It isn’t deep fried like it is at most places (even though you do fry it a little). You can find the recipe here. It was relatively simple and like I said, so good! The only two things I would do differently next time would be to only add 1 T of brown sugar in teh sweet and sour sauce and then test it later and add more if it needs it – I thought mine was a little to sweet. The other thing I would do is try to thicken up the sauce a little bit with some cold water and corn starch before adding the pineappels and chicken. Sorry there’s no picture, we ate too quickly!

2 thoughts on “Steamy Kitchen’s Sweet and Sour Chicken

  1. Pingback: think liz. | Sweet and Sour Chicken

Leave a Reply

