My new favorite way to cook fish…

I think I may have written about this before, but i just had to share it again! Still loving my Fish Without A Doubt book! If you eat a lot of fish, I really think you should get it! The first recipe I used is the one I have gone back to time and again…I don’t even need the recipe anymore because it’s so easy! Before this week I had really only used it on tilapia and basa fillets, but when we went to the grocery store last week they didn’t have those, so we got a nice trout fillet…I haven’t cooked trout before. Anyway, but I went ahead and melted some butter and used my silicone pastry brush to put the butter on the fillet, add some salt and pepper. Then I added a couple different herbs (fresh are always better). Then I covered it with plain bread crumbs, patted it down, drizzled some more butter on top and popped it the oven on broil for 3 minutes (could be longer depending on how thick the fish is). It’s so fast and it tastes so good (may have something to do with the bread crumbs and the butter)! We loved it with the trout! It’s such a quick meal and pretty light. We had ours with some rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. (and I’m sorry, we ate it too fast so I didn’t get a picture!)

Leave a Reply

