Weekend Update

Sorry, not picture…Not much to report on this weekend, mostly school work…However, on Saturday I woke up and went over to Amanda’s for a little sewing day. Things were going well. I was working on the bathrobe that I talked about here. However, after I had finished the hood and the facing and right before I was going to add the sleeves I decided I would try it on. You may or may not know this, but this is actually my first real piece of clothing that I’m making from a pattern. No, I didn’t measure myself prior to choosing my size…I just chose my regular size…turns out that was wrong and the bathrobe doesn’t fit me at all! It is way too small! And as you  know, there’s not a whole lot you can do to fix it when you make it too small (it would have been so much better to make it too big!). I was so disappointed and so frustrated (plus I realized that I did the same thing with the skirt I cut out last week – dumb). Anyway, I just had to put it all away for now and try not to think about it. The positive was that the fabric was really inexpensive…but I still feel like it was a waste.

Other updates from the weekend: my wonderful husband did the brakes on my car – what a sweetie (and so handy!) Thanks Jeremy!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. I know this won’t make you feel better…because that was such a bummer…but after left and I got the top sewed on the dress I was making, I tried it on. Ugh. It was a big tent and I was not very happy with it at all. I might have to cut the whole bottom off and try to make it some kind of wearable tank top. It was a sad sewing day, indeed.

  2. Pingback: Dreaming about clothes « elliek

  3. Pingback: April’s Make-A-Month Project « elliek

Leave a Reply

