Broiled Pork Chops with Sun-Dried Tomato & Chipotle Pesto

I made these pork chops last night. They were pretty good, but quite spicy. They were really easy to make. I made the pesto ahead of time so when it came time to cook I just put the pesto on the chops and broiled them for a few minutes. I’m not sure what the answer is to make it less spicy. Well, obviously it would be to use less chipotles in the pesto, but they are kind of the foundation for the pesto…I really enjoyed the flavor of these, but I think they might be a little too spicy to make again. Occasionally I like my nose to start running while I’m eating, but not on a regular basis. We ate these last night with a baked potato and then I reheated them again tonight and made a loaf of bread – yum…bread!

2 thoughts on “Broiled Pork Chops with Sun-Dried Tomato & Chipotle Pesto

Leave a Reply

