Friday night

It was such a lovely weekend! Nothing super special happened but I felt like I had adequate time to relax and still was able to be somewhat productive. I also got some really quality time with Jeremy which I feel like we’ve been lacking. With him starting a part time job on top of his regular job and my starting school all within the last two weeks, we haven’t been seeing a lot of each other. It was like a huge sigh of relief to hang out with him this weekend!

Friday night is generally the day that Jeremy and I reserve for each other. Normally I get off work and go home, maybe take a little nap, take a shower to wash the week off me, and put on something that makes me feel cute, put on fresh make-up, and try to wind down. Jeremy gets off at 6 so then we usually go out to eat. Our default is always ZTejas because it’s so good, but this Friday we decided we would use up some gift cards we got at Christmas (I know it’s been a while). We went over to Outback to eat some steak and hang out. Good time  with Jeremy – yes. Boo on Outback – definitely! We were not fans! First of all, even though our waiter was very nice, he was a little over-attentive. He felt a need to map out the menu for us…I’m 24 years old, I can read, and come on it’s like 3 columns of food I think I can navigate my way though appetizers, salads, steaks, seafood, and sides! I must say, my favorite part about the food were the croutons on the Caesar salad, but the salad itself was a little salty. Oh, and I also really liked the bread. Neither of our steaks were anything to brag about. Both were quite under-seasoned. And let me just say they had the worst mashed potatoes I’ve ever tasted. How do you serve 10 different kinds of steak and have crappy mashed potatoes? Dumb.

After our somewhat disappointing restaurant experience (although we had a good time together), we headed over to Lakeline Mall to purchase some new work clothes for Jeremy. We had been saving a coupon for Express that we’ve been waiting to use and it just happened to be tax free weekend! We ended up getting him 4 shirts and a tie for only $100! And really, Jeremy says he only spent $40 because he won $60 worth of Target gift cards from work so we were planning on using those for groceries…His shirts and tie are very nice and he is very happy with them.

Then we headed home to watch a movie we rented – 21. I thought it was only ok. It wasn’t a great movie and not one that I watch again, but it wasn’t aweful either.

Well, that was Friday…I’ll tell you more about the rest of my weekend later 🙂

4 thoughts on “Friday night

  1. Quality time is my love language so I know how special that is!! Sounds like it was a great weekend despite a few little bobbles…but those make for good memories!

  2. I’m glad you guys had a relaxing Friday night…too bad the food and movie weren’t a bit better. But at least you got to eat some killer meatloaf on Saturday! It was so good to see you guys. We miss you. We should definitely schedule a double date soon.

  3. Yeah. . .outback. . .hmm. Not a fan either. Glad you guys had some time together. That is so necessary – especially when you’re as busy as you are! It was good to see you guys Saturday night – thanks for making that drive down South.

Leave a Reply

