older scrapbooking projects

I think I said a long time ago that I would share some of the scrapbooking that  I have done with you. I made this quite a while ago using our wedding pictures and the lyrics to the song we had our first dance to – Rascal Flatts’ Bless the Broken Road. I’m sorry the pictures aren’t very good, but I was too lazy to take the glass off, so you can obviously see the flash and possibly the reflection of the lights in the background. This hangs in our bedroom above my dress and I love looking at it. I love looking at all or wedding pictures. They are so happy! And let’s be honest I’ve never felt so beautiful in my whole life and I think that’s how it’s supposed to be on your wedding day!

This is actually the second one that I made. I made it in the spring of 2007. It was a project I did with my 7th grade girls. We made lists of the kind of women we wanted to be and made these scrapbook pictures to hang in our rooms. I love the blues and browns in this one! The following year, with my new group of girls, we did a project like this three different times (but in much smaller frames). They made one for their secret santa around Christmas, they made one with their purity standards, and then they made one at the end of the year with their summer goals. It was one of their favorite things to do!

I’ve made a few others on my own. A small one for Jeremy that he keeps on his desk at work. The first one I made was in a nicer frame and it was of our wedding pictures for Jeremy’s Granny and Granpa. I also made one just a few months ago for Jeremy’s parents 15th anniversary where I used pictures from their wedding. I wish I had pictures of those other ones because I love them so much! Anyway, I just thought I’d share these with you…and if you ever want to come over and make one with me, I’d love it! I have a lot of great supplies (mostly fun jr. high girl colors because that’s what most of my supplies have been for, but I’m sure we can find something you’d like!).

One thought on “older scrapbooking projects

  1. I don’t think I’ve seen these in person when I’ve been at your apartment before! You’ll have to show me them at the next book club – they look lovely!

    (PS I still love looking at our wedding pictures too . . . you really do feel more beautiful that day than any other . . . )

Leave a Reply

