more beans…

Well, I’ve kind of gotten into the whole buying the dry beans and making my own. Two weeks ago I made refried pinto beans for the first time and on Tuesday night I made some black beans. Before making the refried beans we’d pretty much switched over to black refriend beans instead of pinto because they are a little better for you. I’ve always loved black beans and often will mix them with some cheese, brown rice, and green salsa and eat it with chips or tortillas! That’s pretty much the plan for these. I’m freezing half of them and the rest I’ll keep in the fridge for us to eat when we want a snack or another side for dinner.

Leave a Reply

