New Fabric!

Guess what came in the mail yesterday? My Heather Bailey fabric! I found this on etsy for $20…for 4 yards of fabric! I coudn’t believe it when I first ran across it. I wasn’t sure if I should get it – 1. because I don’t want to get in the habit of buying fabric that I don’t already have a plan for and 2. because I had already spent more money that week that I needed to. So I walked away from the computer, but the more I thought about the more I just couldn’t pass up the deal, so I bought it! The seller had two other fabrics up for $6.50 each for 2 yards, so I sent an e-mail to my sewing buddies to let them know (they quickly snagged them up!). So anyway, I’ve been anxiously waiting for this to come so I could share it with you…it’s so pretty and it was such an awesome deal! It’s so pretty!

2 thoughts on “New Fabric!

  1. Yeah I got the other two fabrics on Monday! I’m pretty excited about them. I’m going to make a skirt out of my fabric – something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile but haven’t for the ‘just right’ fabric for. I’m pretty sure the fabric that arrive is ‘just right’! And seriously, it’s about time I utilize my Sew What Skirts book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

