last night at the mall…if boys are reading this, you might get bored…

Well, last night I dropped Jeremy off at his friend David’sso they could hang out while I went to the mall. I haven’t been to the mall in a long time…at least it feels that way. I went with a specific purpose in mind. Now you boys might not want to hear about this so just skip to the next paragraph (of course this entire post is about the mall and what clothes I got while there, so you might just want to skip this post all together!). Anyway, I went to purchase my second BioFit bra from Victoria’s Secret! I bought one a couple months ago when we got a $10 off coupon in the mail and I realized I hadn’t purchased a new bra since before I got married…some of mine were starting to look a little worn. It had been the first time to actually get measured and I found out I was getting the wrong size. I purchased the BioFit in the correct size and it is my favorite bra! So the other day while doing laundry I noticed that my white bra was getting kind of gross, so last night off I went to get a new one! I actually went with the nude this time instead of white – I thought that way maybe it won’t look as gross when it gets old! Anyway, if you haven’t, you should at least go try it on! Each cup size is different so that it does what you want it to do instead of having to find the correct style for you (for example, if your a DD you probably don’t want a lot of enhancement or uplift…however if your an A maybe you want a little extra ‘umph’)…

After that initial purchase I began to browse for nothing in particular. That is until I realized I wanted to buy something to make me feel cute …which I haven’t been feeling lately (probably due to being in Mexico for a week and then being somewhat sick this whole last week). I stopped by Delia’sand bought a tank to go with a skirt that I bought back in February for my birthday (it’s my favorite one!) and this tank was only $4.99 (sorry no pics).

Then I stopped by Wet Seal. I don’t normally shop there but I thought, I bet they have something fun and cute and more importantly, cheap. Sure enough they had a ton of clearance racks with everything already marked down and on top of that it was buy one get one free for anything on the clearance rack! I bought this black tube top for $5, which is really the least exciting of my purchases. Unfortunately the other two tops I got (which are a lot more exiting and cute) are available on their website so I can’t show you any photos as of right now – sad. But one is a sleeveless tank top – mostly purple with some other fabric around the neck that goes up kind of high. I also got another strapless top in an aqua color that is kind of “poofy” for lack of a better word – I wasn’t too sure about it but since it was buy one get one free I thought I would go for it and I thought it would be a fun top to have for when I want to feel sexy but don’t want to wear anything that is too form fitting (you know what I’m talking about). Success? I think when you purchase 4 tops for $2 that’s definitely a success!

I’m so disapointed that I can’t show you better pictures, but I’m planning on wearing one of them tonight so maybe I’ll take a picture then! On to other news…I’m getting a facial today after work! My brother gave me a gift card for my birthday and I just haven’t found a good time to go, but I’m going today! I’m very excited! So my goal is to work hard today and then reward myself with my nice relaxing facial!

One thought on “last night at the mall…if boys are reading this, you might get bored…

  1. So jealous of your facial! I could use something to help me chill out. Things have been crazy lately!

    I’m glad your shopping trip was successful – it’s been a long time since I’ve been to the mall as well. 🙂 I’ll check out the bio fit bra next time I’m shopping for a new bra – I love using nude colored bras – you can’t see them when you’re wearing white that may be just a tad bit see through. . .

    Hopefully I’ll see you tonight and get to see your cute new top! It’s going to be a busy day!

Leave a Reply

