6th day in Mexico and my bathrobe

Well, I’m coming home tomorrow night! Today will be our last day of Bible clubs and such…I’m sure by now I’m feeling ready to be home.

This is the bathrobe that I started working on at the begining of July. I went to Joann’s and they were having a sale on McCall’s patterns. I’ve always wanted a short bathrobe. I bought some soft light pink flannel for this one. I spent hours cutting out the fabric – yuck! Isn’t it such a pain when you get all excited to start sewing and then you remember that first you have to wash your fabric, iron it, and then cut out all the pieces before you even start sewing? I have sewn some of it up already but near the end is when it starts to get into ruffles galore! We’ll see if I ever want to do ruffles again after this project!

3 thoughts on “6th day in Mexico and my bathrobe

  1. Hmm, I’m looking for a good bathrobe to make for my mother-in-law for Christmas. You’ll have to let me know how hard this one is. . .and maybe I’ll try to find the pattern on sale too!

  2. Pingback: Weekend Update « create

Leave a Reply

