This week…

I’m so excited that it’s Thursday and that I have a three day weekend as soon as this work day ends! Although it’s all tainted by the fact that Jeremy has today off as well and I so wanted to stay in bed with him this morning. Actually I had gotten up in time to straighten my hair, but I actually took a shower, read my Bible and went back to bed…only to get up and leave my hair curly so I could still make it to work on time!

I feel like it’s actually been a pretty productive week…

On Monday night, after making my ridiculously spicy stir fry (see previous post), I proceeded to make cinnamon rolls for my first time ever (also available in a previous post). That little project actually took most of the night, plus it was interspersed with my watching to shows that I am somewhat shamefully addicted to – Gossip Girl and One Tree Hill.

On Tuesday I went to the dermatologist after work and then went home and was lounging on the couch thinking about how I really didn’t want to get up and make dinner when Jeremy called and said, hey, why don’t we just go grab something tonight? Yay! I was so excited and relieved. We went over to one of our favorite restaurants – ZTejas. Their happy hour is pretty great – 1/2 price appetizers (which are pretty much a meal in themselves and so amazing!) and of course drink specials. I’ve decided it’s pointless for me to drink at all since it’s expensive and it just makes me tired. I’m already tired enough, why make myself more tired, so I just had a Dr. Pepper in hopes of boosting my energy a little bit. We went home and I feel asleep on the couch for about half an hour, but then I woke up and finished sewing the lining of my bag together! I still have to sew it into my bag, but it was still a successful step – I’m hoping to finish it this weekend!

Last night (Wednesday), I made my first recipe from my Fish Without A Doubt cookbook (recipe to come) and it was quite yummy. I then proceeded to fall asleep on the couch again, but only for like 40 minutes. I then watched most of So You Think You Can Dance and finished my Bible study – not just for the week, but actually finished the book No Other Gods! I love finishing things!

So far it’s been pretty successful and now a little vacation! I’m still not exactly sure what we’re going to do tomorrow but on Saturday we’re heading to Marble Falls to visit my parents and my grandmother and her husband are visiting as well! I think we’ll probably stay the night and come home on Sunday. Very exciting!

One thought on “This week…

Leave a Reply

