So You Think You Can Dance – Week 1

So, I love the show So You Think You Can Dance. I love watching people dance and it always makes me want to get up and dance around my apartment! So, last night was the first “real” episode with the Top 20 paired in to couples to dance on the “big stage”. Personally, I thought it was a great start to the season. I have decided that I am only allowed to vote for one couple each week, so I really have to choose which couple/routine/choreography I liked the most. Last night there were several that I liked but my absolute favorite, without a doubt was…

The Slow Hip Hop Routine performed by Katee and Joshua, choreographed by Tabitha and Napoleon (who I think I’m really going to like this season)! I so wish there was a picture of the routine for me to post, but alas, there is none and Fox’s crappy website is not very helpful. I’ve liked Joshua throughout most of the show so far, but have not been a huge fan of Katee. But I just thought they did an awesome job last night and the choreography was great. It was so full of emotion and the dancers portrayed it so well!

So until they have a  picture of that particular routine, here’s one of each of the dancers:

 

Some other favorites of the night (in no particular order):

Rayven & Jamie’s Hip Hop routine
Chelsie H. & Mark’s Contemporary  piece (I love Mia Michael’s work)
Kherington & Twitch’s Broadway routine

 

2 thoughts on “So You Think You Can Dance – Week 1

  1. Pingback: So You Think You Can Dance? « create

Leave a Reply

