My bag and rainy mornings

I’m so sorry I still don’t have any pictures, but for those of you who have been reading my blog for a while you know that I started working on the Amy Butler Weekender bag several months ago. Not to worry, I haven’t given up! This weekend I finished sewing up the exterior of the bag. The perfectionist in me is a little frustrated some little things, but overall, it really looks great. Last night I started putting the lining together. I’m adding some pockets on the inside so I’m trying to figure out what I’m going to do about – I wanted to use some of the exterior fabric for the inside pockets but the print is so large and I have very few choice pieces of it, but I’m sure it will all work. I’m getting closer! Once it’s finished, I’ll be able to start on all the other projects I have running around in my mind!

I’m so looking forward to the weekend. I woke up this morning to the rain and so wished I could just stay in bed and then wake up and drink tea and eat croissants and listen to the rain come down outside, all cozy in my apartment. Perhaps that will happen tomorrow (except I don’t have an croissants!). I’m hoping I’ll get some more sewing finished this weekend! Soon (hopefully!) the bag will be finished and I’ll post some pictures!

One thought on “My bag and rainy mornings

Leave a Reply

